To view images from the awards click here

The winners of this year's dental awards are as follows:
 1. Best National Smile Month Event:
The winner is Oral Health Promotion Team - Stapleford Care Centre, Notts. 
Highly commended - Apple Tree Dental
2. Dental Laboratory of the Year:
The winner is PDS Dental Laboratory   
Highly commended - S4S Dental 
3. Oral Health Promoter of the Year:
The winner is Caroline Bestwick 
Highly commended - Faye Greenhalgh
4. Dental Hygienist of the Year:
The winner is Elizabeth Cronen    
Highly commended - Farshea Khan 
5. Dental Nurse of the Year:
The winner is Heidi Wyatt     
Highly commended - Michelle Woolridge & Ruma Begam 
6. Practice Manager of the Year:
The winner is Hannah Haines
Highly commended - Edd Jones 
7. Young Dentist of the Year – Southern Region:  
The winner is Amit Patel    
Highly commended - Thomas Crawford- Clarke
8. Young Dentist of the Year – Northern & Central
The winner is Stephen Dodd   
Highly commended - Guy Laffan
9. Dental Receptionist of the Year:
The winner is Sylvia Burgess 
Highly commended - Rebecca Commons 
10. National Young Dentist:
The winner is Amit Patel 
11. Best Practice Design and Interior:
The winner is Glenhaven Dental Care  
Highly commended - The Neem Tree 
12. Dental Team of the Year – South & Central:
The winner is Reginald O’Neill   
Highly commended - CDS- CIC HMP Bedford 
13. Team of the Year – North:
The winner is Andrea Uhbi, York  
Highly commended - City Health Clinic
14. National Dentist of the Year:
The winner is Fahd Saleh      
Highly commended - Preet Bhogal & Shamir Mehta 
15. The Dental Practice of the Year – Southern:
The winner is Reginald O’Neill Dental Care 
Highly commended - The Care Dental Practice
16. Dental Practice of the Year - Central:
The winner is Spire Dental 
Highly commended - Antwerp House
17. Dental Practice of the Year - Northern:
The winner is Yew Tree Dental Practice  
Highly commended - Queensway Dental
18. National Practice of the year:
The winner is Reginald O’Neill Dental Care 
19. National Team of the Year
The winner is the team at Andrea Ubhi, York 
20. Outstanding Achievement:
The winner is Sarah Murray MBE 

To get the images from 2017 awards, please contact Nick Dawson, at

56 St. Andrews Way




Call him at: 01628 559269, email or go to

Proudly sponsored by: